Purge Unused Child-Parent Relationships
You are about to go through a process where all the child-parent relationship names in the Master Child-Parent Relationship List that are not currently being referenced will be removed from the list. This is a good way to remove names that were misspelled and later corrected. There is an option to restore the original set of names after the unused names have been removed.
The Purge Unused Records screen is reached by choosing the Purge Unused option from the Options button on the Master Child-Parent Relationship List screen.
The Master Child-Parent Relationship List screen can be reached by clicking the down arrow at the right side of the Relationship to Father or Relationship to Mother field on the Children's Settings screen or the Parents screen or by choosing Master Lists / Child-Parent Relationship from the View tab of the Ribbon bar.